Another chart in WPF


A few weeks back I posted a WPF-based chart in my blog. Currently in one of my projects I need to deploy charts that support displaying multiple data series side-by-side and showing the value tick on the top similar as Google Finance charts does. So based on my previous WPF chart, I developed this “another chart” that can support multiple series. Here I also used the performance optimization with streamGeometry to enhance the chart memory consumption and response speed. I have to admit this chart is heavily inspired by the features in the Google Finance charts.

You can take a look at the final chart in action:

[Updated 8/4/2008]

The download link has been updated. CLick the following link to download the source code:

http://www.box.net/shared/tsk8so30gc

17 Responses to Another chart in WPF

  1. reddweb says:

    Hi
    I could not find the project file for Visual Studio in the download. How can i compile the source code to test it? thanks

  2. reddweb says:

    I used the csproj file and it worked. Obviously i am new @ VS.
    Thanks!

  3. Igor says:

    Great control!

  4. WenYuan says:

    Hi,
    It’s a great job.
    It can save a lot of my time.

    But, the download link is dead to me.
    can you email me?

    Thanks a lot!!

  5. Michael Santos says:

    An excellent control! I’m brand new to WPF and this is exactly what I’m looking for. Thanks!

  6. Jeff says:

    Great tool. But I think this control has a problem in Pan mode. The Pan cursor doesn’t stay with the point it clicks when it is moving. The one in Codeproject works fine.

  7. Jeff Wang says:

    I fixed the problem I just mentioned. In PanChart() method you have to save the new position as the last position, and also need to initialize the last position values in MouseDown event handler.

  8. alon says:

    World needs people like You. Thanks

  9. J says:

    Oh no!!! I have just found what appears to be EXACTLY what I need (in a very good-looking package too) and the link does not seem to provide the source any more!

    Any chance of a new link?

  10. george says:

    the link does not work…

  11. Charley says:

    Wow! Nice looking control. Any chance of posting the source again? The box.net site is no longer hosting it.

  12. Jen says:

    How come I can’t get to the download screen for this source code. Everytime I click on the link to download, it brings me to the http://box.net/shared/0my8ihfkyx page where it says “No shared files/folders found”. Please help!!!

  13. tadej abina says:

    Hey!

    Does your chart support multiple Y axis? F.e.: one line with its own Y axis for showing speed in mph and another one with a diff Y axis for showing the state of the vehicle (0,1) ?

  14. Calvin Chen says:

    The chart looks great. Keep on the good work.

  15. Greg Bray says:

    That is a really nice chart! I used your sample code in a Resolver One Workbook to show how to use WPF from an IronPython spreadsheet. Click the link if you are interested.

    Keep up the great work!

  16. [...] use .NET components to create a more sophisticated solution.In this spreadsheet Greg Bray uses a WPF charting component, created by Li Gao,  to show interactive charts from data stored inside Resolver One.The chart is [...]

  17. Greg Willmer says:

    It cant be download from
    http://box.net/shared/0my8ihfkyx

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

